Testing for my health

Phone

Pixel 6a Phone, Google Fi Carrier, (not rooted) Android 13

Outstanding Issues

Fitbit synch to CBT-1

Typos, little text glitches

Google FIT

October 30,2022

I have tried toggling off and on working with CBT-I provider, logging off my fitbit account and a few other things. I have a google account tied to gary.johnson.53ATgmail.com, however, I use my hotmail.com (gary_johnson_53) account for the Fitbit (and many other things) https://garyjohnson53.wordpress.com/2017/01/26/a-smart-thing-to-do-for-with-your-email/

My last try, it said wrong username and passwords. It is possible that I screwed this up, but not likely. I test what I use on another browser and I can log in fine with the same password that when I try and connect on CBT, it says it is wrong.

October 29, 2022

I have tried at least twice to authorize Fitbit for CBT-i. Here is a screenshot

I go here and do not see you

https://www.fitbit.com/settings/applications

Fitbit ID 9Q6CNC

October 28, 2022

I have a Fitbit, I did not see a prompt to let it load Fitbit data

I may have screwed up the connect my Fitbit, I re tried it as of 9:00am

Saw this on Google’s HealthConnect, do not know anything about it

https://www.androidpolice.com/google-adding-health-connect-fitbit-android-app/

What is on the y axis of the following screenshot

What is csv thingie

Instead of Cancel just use the X

Fitbit twitter support told me I could not see who has access to my data. I think that is wrong

October 27, 2022, contact Jason

Please advise if there is an app you use to capture the settings of the device while testing.

Bluetooth is on to synch with my Fitbit inspire

Started with CBT-i version 2.4.1.

Followed these instructions

https://www.lifewire.com/install-apk-on-android-4177185

Version 3: Brand New and Sparkling, may contain traces of nuts (bugs)

Test 1

Objective: see if it crashes while I navigate to different parts of the app. Test external links. Figure out how to do a better test plan

Approach: Push a lot of the Buttons

Results

From Startup Screen, hit Hamburger menu, Upper left

Listing exceptions from expected behavior only, Issues are bold

Customize Sleep Diary, when I click on Create Your Options, under Add your Options, The Field Question , for typing comments seems weird. Maybe I just need to know more? 1a) I see Canc in upper left with some sort of symbol below it, maybe cancel overflowed?

Connected Fitbit, Did not get automatic email, password enter (a note for folks connecting), Send Anonymous usage data clicked, I do not use Google Fit at this time

Project Partners , T2 website not found

Sent Contact us email from app, included line I have emailed with jason

Crisis Resources: brought up my phone with a bar across the top that said wait times, Screenshot below

(Veterans Press 1) under the 1-800-275-8255 might need more of an explanation. is this if your in a VA facility

Crisis Resources

NA Online Resources – NA.org opened in my browser and it was not responsive (Does not look good on a Phone)

— Nice to see Smart Recovery as an option!

Sleep Diary – I need some kind of developer access, Pop up says do you want (Google Fit to make it easier..) I do not use Google Fit), but I check Yes , use my google account (gary.johnson.53@gmail.com). Access blocked – verification not complete , .. If your a developer see error < 403 access denied >

Tools -Motivational Messages – truncated on my device see sceen shot, <> wanky, swipe okay

Reducing Caffeine Drink Limit 2 (WAIT UNTIL YOU SEE THE SIZE OF MY DRINK CUP, hope that got a chuckle)

checked remind me to stop, got notice, allow CBT-I to give notifications

Winding Down, Is this behavior different? It moves selected items to the top of the list

LOVE Muscle Relaxation.

Under Tools, Quiet your mind, setting up a playlist of of actions would be great, example,

Prevent Insomnia has all items checked. In my case, I do not know why I toss and turn so much

Sleep After Baby – get a couple of nannies

Sleeping with a Partner (Should have a section for when your wife is a bed and cover hog, again, I hope you got a chuckle)

I scored a 14 on the Sleep Assessment

Sleep Goals has same issue with Canc as 1a)

maybe 50 minutes of tetsing


Notes

To search on Google Play Store, I used “va cbt” to find app

What is last entry, pick a time?

A sleep playlist we use

Prelude to ‘The Afternoon of a Faun Debussy – wind down 10 minutes

Brian Walsh, A Sound Nights Sleep, An In Depth Sleep Inducer 30 minutes https://www.allmusic.com/album/a-sound-nights-sleep-guided-self-hypnosis-mw0001716265

7 hours of listening to a soothing waterfall

The wind down can be any pleasant music Tibetan Singing Bowls https://youtu.be/zI8-R1DjzVw

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.