It was with great sadness that we report that that Mike Hardiman used up the last of his nine lives last week

It was with great sadness that we report that that Mike Hardiman used up the last of his nine lives last week

The big surprise was that a motor vehicle was not involved. One of Mike’s besties, Nils E once asked Mike, how many cars and bikes and planes he had crashed, he pondered for a minute and then answered, ‘All of them”

I remember Mike saying these things

Live Hard, Die Young, Leave a Beautiful Corpse
I was the kind of kid my mother did not want me to hang around with
The good die young, I’m going to live forever
Beer, not just for breakfast anymore
When I’m dead, well I won’t give a shit

He was practical.
He was sarcastic
He was irreverent
He could be caustic
He was not sentimental

As heard in H2O ville
Did you hear Mike Hardiman Died?

No, What was it?

Car accident ?
Jealous Husband ?
Angry lover,
any one of the wives of one of his friends in debauchery?

About his own death, I can picture him saying, well, I checked out early

Mike was like Calvin of Calvin and Hobbes meets Shoe. A very funny commentator on the realities of our times

